Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)
Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)
Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)
Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)
Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)
Father/Daughter Records

Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023)

Precio habitual $23.99 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Who Is She? “Goddess Energy” Violet LP (2023, Father/Daughter Records). New stock, sealed.

Description: "Our monuments to the triumph of the human spirit are grand and bold structures, monoliths that stretch to the heavens just as easily as they crumble to the earth. These are tributes to great people, grand journeys, and the weight of history. In our desire to honor the enormity of humankind, we might forget to also pay appropriate tribute to all the moments that make our lives and those within it beautiful and fantastically surreal. But here, in service of the intrinsic heart and whimsy at the core of the lived-experience of our lives is a trio of expert songwriters, Who Is She?

Who Is She’s previous record, 2017’s Seattle Gossip, was a field trip through endless delights. A collection of unforgettable rock and roll hits about rom-coms, missed connection ads, the magic of a Myspace top 8 and the chemistry of David Arquette and Courtney Cox. Now, the Seattle supergroup of master songwriters – Robin Edwards (Lisa Prank), Bree Mckenna (Tacocat) and Julia Shapiro (Chastity Belt) – are joined by a new member: Tacocat’s Emily Nokes, who brings glorious harmonies to the studio and keyboards to the live experience, adding a new dimension to an expansive universe of sound. And with a new member comes word of a new record: Goddess Energy.

An album named in tribute to the kindest diss anyone could deliver, when the collective’s longtime friend Aaron Greene once politely declined to have lunch with them because it would be “too much goddess energy.” As in all things Who Is She?, an inside joke amongst friends becomes so much more.

These are songs born of the strength of friendship and community, cultivated through song-a-day challenges and late-night jams, taking the moments of their lives and the world around them and turning them on their heads, sculpting earworms and unforgettable hooks from their bones. “The three of us are always down to jam,” Mckenna says of their process that takes innocuous themes like Shania Twain and Anne Hathaway and builds them out into worlds to lose yourself in for a few minutes of pure blissful respite. ..."

Grade: M (new stock)


01. Goddess Energy
02. 96 Ghouls
03. MoviePass
04. Thursday
05. My My Orca Card
06. Shania
07. Anne Hathaway
08. Please Don't Kick Us Out
09. Sea-Monkeys
10. Bitch for God
11. All Mixed Up