Torres “Thirstier” LP (2021)
Torres “Thirstier” LP (2021)
Merge Records

Torres “Thirstier” LP (2021)

Precio habitual $23.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Torres’ fifth album “Thirstier” released on Merge, 2021. Mint. “Spiked” variant vinyl.

Description: “There are so many bright, joyful, and big, love-filled colorful moments on Thirstier, that when the darker moods swing in, they hit especially hard—awash either in a gut-punch quieter sonic palette (“Big Leap” and “Kiss The Corners”) or in face-pulling electronic industrial-rock and heavy guitar (“Hand In The Air” and “Keep The Devil Out”).

On quieter moments like “Kiss The Corners,” Scott muses on a memory, “everything goes away / you remain” and in the delightfully playful “Constant Tomorrowland,” the actual muse is new astrological beginnings. The crunchy guitar and catchy handclap rhythm on the ebullient and Weezer-iffic “Hug From A Dinosaur” are particularly fun (for a song about making sure her fiancé, artist Jenna Gribbon, eats lunch when she’s been painting all day) and lead singles “Thirstier” and “Don’t Go Puttin’ Wishes In My Head,” are bonafide hits, flexing and showcasing Torres’ strength in songwriting.

To bring the big production on these songs to life, Torres teamed up once again with producer and musician Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey, Marianne Faithfull, Bat For Lashes, Anna Calvi) along with co-producer Peter Miles, to complete the album at Middle Farm Studios in South Devon, England, in 2020. With mastering by Heba Kadry (Bjork, Beach House, Slowdive) as the final touch back in Brooklyn, NY, the album was bound to be a stunner! If you’re looking for your new summer jam, Torres’ Thirstier is it.”—CarlyM, YNot Radio

Grade: M (New Stock)


A1. Are You Sleepwalking?
A2. Don’t Go Puttin’ Wishes In My Head
A3. Constant Tomorrowland
A4. Drive Me
A5. Big Leap


B1. Hug From A Dinosaur 
B2. Thirstier
B3. Kiss The Corners
B4. Hand In The Air
B5. Keep The Devil Out