Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)
Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)
Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)
Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)
Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)

Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" PEAK LP (2018)

Precio habitual $21.99 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Brand new stock, Peak Vinyl (Coke Bottle Clear) released in October 2018. Comes with d/l. "Swearin' is the kind of band that comes around, at best, once in a decade. Thankfully for us, they've come around twice." - Merge

Description: "While [Fall Into The Sun was] the first release from Swearin’ in five years, [it is] a record that doesn’t try to obscure the passage of time but instead embraces it. “Getting older, your tastes change, and what you want to do changes,” says drummer Jeff Bolt. Those changes, though subtle, are impactful, making Fall into the Sun what Allison Crutchfield calls “the adult Swearin’ album.” It can be seen in songs like “Big Change,” where she says goodbye to Philly and the scene that she came up in, or in “Dogpile,” where Kyle Gilbride offers the line any aging punk can relate to: “By pure dumb luck I’ve gotten where I’m going.” Where Swearin’ used to pummel through their songs, on Fall into the Sun, they bask in what this newfound openness offers." - Merge Records

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Big Change
A2. Dogpile
A3. Grow Into A Ghost
A4. Margaret
A5. Stabilize


B1. Untitled
B2. Trending
B3. Oil and Water
B4. Smoke Or Steam
B5. Anyway
B6. Future Hell