Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)
Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)
Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)
Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)
Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)
Hardly Art

Julie Ruin “Hit Reset” LP (2016)

Precio habitual $19.99 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: The Julie Ruin, Hit Reset, released in 2016 on black vinyl (Hardly Art). Previously owned record: great condition! Near mint/mint.

Description: "Hit Reset was The Julie Ruin's first full-length since 2013's Run Fast and the release of the biographical documentary The Punk Singer (which charts Kathleen Hanna's career from the founding of Bikini Kill through to this latest iteration of The Julie Ruin).

Mixed by Eli Crews (with whom the band worked on Run Fast), Hit Reset expands on the band’s established sound: dancier in spots and moodier in others, with girl group backing vocals and even a touching ballad closer. Hit Reset is the sound of a band who have found their sweet spot. Hanna’s vocals are empowered and her lyrics are as pointed and poignant as ever. From the chilling first lines of “Hit Reset” (“Deer hooves hanging on the wall, shell casings in the closet hall”) to the touching lines of “Calverton” (“Without you I might be numb, hiding in my apartment from everyone / Without you I’d take the fifth, or be on my death bed still full of wishes”), Hanna takes a leap into the personal not seen completely on the first album or possibly even in the rest of her work."

Grade: NM (Record/Cover)


A1. Hit Reset
A2. I Decide
A3. Be Nice
A4. Rather Not
A5. Let Me Go


B1. Mr. So And So
B2. Record Breaker
B3. Hello Trust No One
B4. I'm Done
B5. Roses More Than Water
B6. Calverton