Deerhoof "Offend Maggie" LP (2016)
Deerhoof "Offend Maggie" LP (2016)
Deerhoof "Offend Maggie" LP (2016)
Polyvinyl Records

Deerhoof "Offend Maggie" LP (2016)

Precio habitual $18.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: 2016 reissue on CLEAR PURPLE vinyl on Polyvinyl Records of Deerhoof's 2008 album, "Offend Maggie." "Offend Maggie is the first Deerhoof album to feature current guitarist Ed Rodriguez. This Polyvinyl re-issue features a different track sequence than the original pressing (released in 2008 and now out-of-print on vinyl)." Originally recorded at Tiny Telephone and released on Kill Rock Stars. Gatefold packaging. New/sealed stock. 

Description: "In a world where many new bands seem to sound like some combination of other bands, Deerhoof's approach to music shines forth as a beacon of originality. Granted, every band has influences. But you won't find The Jonas Brothers copping to an Igor Stravinsky influence the way Deerhoof has.

Somehow, the band manages to be compatible with short attention spans while retaining an overriding cohesive vision. And it doesn't hurt that these intricate compositions showcase astonishing musical skills and instincts, combined in a way that continues to sound fresh when you hear it for the nth time."--Erik Landmark, Wired

Grade: M (new/sealed)


A1. Fresh Born
A2. Snoopy Waves
A3. This Is God Speaking
A4. Buck And Judy
A5. The Tears And Music Of Love
A6. Offend Maggie
A7. Basket Ball Get Your Groove Back
A8. Family Of Others


B1. My Purple Past
B2. Jagged Fruit
B3. Eaguru Guru
B4. Chandelier Searchlight
B5. Numina O
B6. Don't Get Born