Alanis Morissette "The Collection" CD (2005)
Alanis Morissette "The Collection" CD (2005)
Alanis Morissette "The Collection" CD (2005)
Alanis Morissette "The Collection" CD (2005)
Maverick Records

Alanis Morissette "The Collection" CD (2005)

Precio habitual $10.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: The 2005 Alanis Morissette "The Collection" release on CD (Maverick, US). CD is in perfect condition for a used/opened CD, has no marks whatsoever.

Description: "I guess I kind of lost track of Alanis Morissette's career after her second record, Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie. I really enjoyed her debut record Jagged Little Pill, mostly because it was filled the perfect amount of self-deprecating angst that a young woman should most probably be filled within this day and age. That original collection of songs was beautiful in its musical complexity, a trend that was continued on the second record… but then it just got a bit stale. After a couple of years of hearing Alanis boast about her bad luck and hatred of just about everything, I stopped listening. "Thank You" was the one song that really stood out above her other music, and I can honestly say that it still does; This song, with its John Bonham sampled drums, stands tall as a tower above her other work.

This collection gathers together about all the radio singles from Morissette's career to this point and then throws in a bunch of tracks that are harder to find; "Still" from the soundtrack to Dogma (a movie that featured Alanis playing the role of God), "Princes Familiar" from her MTV Unplugged performance, and "Uninvited" from the City Of Angels soundtrack are the obvious highlights. The new track included here for the first time is a brilliant cover of Seal's "Crazy". This version breathes new life into the original, maintaining the groove and feel of the original, but stepping up the production and affectation. The result is a tremendously addictive version of an already great song that features some of Alanis's most powerful performances to date.

So whether you are a huge fan of Alanis Morissette looking for those couple songs you haven't been able to find or weren't willing to pay for previously, or you are looking to begin your collection, then The Collection is a great album to add to your own collection. All the important moments are here. "You Oughta Know" and "Ironic" continue to be classic songs that really never grow old… as so many of her ultra-personal reflections. Get it. Love it."-Hybrid Music Reviews, L. Keane

Grade: M (Used, like new)


1. Thank You
2. Head Over Feet
3. 8 Easy Steps
4. Everything
5. Crazy
6. Ironic
7. Princes Familiar (MTV Unplugged)
8. You Learn
9. Simple Together
10. You Oughta Know
11. That Would Be Good
12. Sister Blister
13. Hands Clean
14. Mercy
15. Still
16. Uninvited
17. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
18. Hand In My Pocket