Cults "Cults" CD (2011)
Cults "Cults" CD (2011)
Cults "Cults" CD (2011)
Cults "Cults" CD (2011)
Columbia Records

Cults "Cults" CD (2011)

Precio habitual $6.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Used promo CD for Cults. 

Description: "Cults is the debut album by American indie pop band Cults. The album was released in the US on June 7, 2011, on In the Name Of, an imprint of Columbia Records. The album was recorded over the course of 2010 and early 2011. In early 2010, the band released an EP, which featured two of the songs to appear on the album; "Go Outside" and "Most Wanted". The song "Go Outside" was featured on the soundtrack of the game MLB 11: The Show on PlayStation 3. The song "Bad Things" also appears in the Hulu true-crime drama series The Act during the end credits of the third episode "Two Wolverines", and it was sampled on the track "She Knows" by rapper J. Cole from the album Born Sinner. The song "You Know What I Mean" appears in episode 6 of Amy Poehler's show Russian Doll on Netflix.

The critical reception to Cults was generally positive. Jazz Monroe of NME said "the album isn’t quite the tremulous voyage of hearts and minds it wants to be", but Hari Ashurst of the BBC said that "despite the genre signifiers there’s more than enough personality of their own here for Cults to transcend both their blog hit wonder and the timeworn sound they lovingly homage".

Pitchfork placed the album at number 46 on its list of the "Top 50 albums of 2011"

Grade: VG+ (cover) / VG+ (CD)


1. Abducted
2. Go Outside
3. You Know What I Mean
4. Most Wanted
5. Walk At Night
6. Never Heal Myself
7. Oh My God
8. Never Saw The Point
9. Bad Things
10. Bumper
11. Rave On