Wye Oak "The Knot" RE LP (2011)
Merge Records

Wye Oak "The Knot" RE LP (2011)

Prix régulier $19.99 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Wye Oak "The Knot," released on Merge Records in 2011. A reissue of their earlier album from 2009. New stock, sealed.

Description: "Wye Oak started as two friends (Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack) recording songwriting demos together, but their basement project has since evolved to include tours of America and Europe, and a home on legendary label Merge Records. The Knot reflects that burgeoning confidence and comfort while maintaining the intimacy and emotional directness that are the band’s hallmarks.

A set of songs that sway, stretch and scream while always reaching outward for personal connection. As ever, Andy Stack's production layers his own multi-instrumental arrangements over Jenn Wasner's woozy compositions, but musically, too, things sound more precise. There's less squalling feedback than before, but lingering violin and pedal steel bring out the droning Americana that has always informed Wye Oak's sound. LP includes full album d/l."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Milk And Honey
A2. For Prayer
A3. Take It In
A4. Siamese
A5. Talking About Money


B1. Mary Is Mary
B2. Tattoo
B3. I Want For Nothing
B4. That I Do
B5. Sight, Flight