Wet "Pink Room" Pink Glass Translucent LP (2022)
Wet "Pink Room" Pink Glass Translucent LP (2022)
Secretly Canadian

Wet "Pink Room" Pink Glass Translucent LP (2022)

Prix régulier $23.98 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Wet's "Pink Room" EP is pressed on Pink Glass Translucent vinyl.  Part of Secretly Records' Friends Of series "of special releases from an array of artists who may otherwise operate outside of the Secretly roster, but have now joined the group’s creative community." New stock, sealed.

Description: Pink Room is Wet's upcoming EP as part of Secretly Canadian's Friends Of campaign, guided by the New York three-piece's magnetic singer-songwriter Kelly Zutrau. "This follows Zutrau's third LP, Letter Blue, which was Wet's most collaborative release, with co-writing and co-production from Toro y Moi's Chaz Bear, as well as Frank Ocean's go-to keyboardist Buddy Ross. Notably, founding guitarist Marty Sulkow has rejoined the group, alongside their nimble producer Joe Valle. Altogether, they've helped to create Wet's most natural-feeling and playful songs to date." Wet released their self-titled debut EP in 2014, for the taste-making pop label Neon Gold, before moving to Columbia Records for two understated, celebrated albums, Don't You (2016) and Still Run (2018). "Wet has what it takes to make everyone care about an indie band," FADER announced in a glowing magazine profile before the band went on to play Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and sell out Webster Hall. They've toured with The 1975, Florence + the Machine, and Toro y Moi, who also featured Wet on 2019's Outer Peace."

"I'm always interested in multiple feelings at once," Zutrau says. "Not just a happy song, but happy and sad and guilty — those can all be true." This is as much a sonic statement as it is one about life: "We see these messages in music and media that are very black and white, but our lives don't really live up to those expectations. Instead, we're somewhere in the middle of all these states that are much easier to explain."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Tell Me Why
A2. Canyon
A3. Pink Room
A4. Blades of Grass (Demo)


B1. There's A Light
B2. I'm Not Her
B3. Turn The Lights Down Low