Westworld “Movers & Shakers” PR CD (1991)
Westworld “Movers & Shakers” PR CD (1991)
Westworld “Movers & Shakers” PR CD (1991)
Westworld “Movers & Shakers” PR CD (1991)
MCA/Savage Records

Westworld “Movers & Shakers” PR CD (1991)

Prix régulier $7.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Promo copy of Westworld third album, "Movers & Shakers," released on Savage Records (1991). Known for their track, "Sonic Boom Boy," and their appearance on soundtracks for John Hughes film Planes, Trains, and Automobiles, and John Cusack film Grosse Point Blank, their sound fused electronic-rock/pop music with samples and breakbeats. Promo drill hole in top left corner through the CD case and artwork (see images).

Description: “Westworld were an anomaly in the mid 80s, when they first appeared as an unsigned band with a memorable promo clip on The Tube. Eschewing the synth dominated bland-out sounds that had moved in to replace the punk edge in the music scene, they weren’t afraid to wear their rock’n’roll roots on their sleeves – and also unafraid to embrace the best elements of the new technologies available, without forgetting the power of the electric guitar to make a statement.

Formed by former Generation X guitarist Derwood, in combination with acoustic rhythm guitarist Nick Burton, the band was fronted by American Elizabeth Westwood, whom Derwood had heard singing in another band in a shared rehearsal complex that he was working at. The chemistry was instant and Westwood’s vocals and striking image were the vital ingredient needed to break the band. Mixing Bo Diddley beats, classic rock’n’roll riffery and elements of hip hop and sampled sounds, the band produced a string of instantly memorable singles.”—Mark Mcstea, Louder Than War

Grade: NM (CD/Cover)


1. 10,000 Miles
2. Good Love
3. Do No Wrong
4. Stargazer
5. Bright Young Things
6. Time Machine Pop Gun
7. Lipsyncher
8. Last White Buffalo
9. Carefree Custom Eyes
10. Cheap & Nasty Part II
11. Panic Button
12. Wind Song
13. Once Ya Got It
14. So Long Cowboy