The Railway Children “Reunion Wilderness” LP (1987)
The Railway Children “Reunion Wilderness” LP (1987)
The Railway Children “Reunion Wilderness” LP (1987)
Virgin Records

The Railway Children “Reunion Wilderness” LP (1987)

Prix régulier $12.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: The Railway Children “Reunion Wilderness” LP, 1987, Virgin Records. Promo (cut) copy on top-left of sleeve. Very light shelf-wear on edges. Record media is NM++

Description: The Railway Children features members Gary Newby (vocals, guitar), Brian Bateman (guitar), Stephen Hull (bass), Guy Keegan (drums, percussion). Formed in 1984 in Wigan, UK.

First signed to Factory, where they released a single and an album they wandered on to Virgin. After the takeover of Virgin by EMI, the band was dropped by the new label and disbanded subsequently in 1992.

After a hiatus Gary Newby carried on without any of the original members and released 'Dream Arcade' in 1997 on his own Ether Records label. In 2016 the original band members reunited for a live tour celebrating the 30 year anniversary of their debut album. However in October 2019 they announced to end their reunion and go separate ways again.

Grade: VG (Cover) / NM (Record)


A1. A Gentle Sound
A2. Another Town
A3. First Notebook
A4. Railroad Side
A5. Content
A6. History Burns


B1. Brighter
B2. Careful
B3. Big Hands Of Freedom
B4. Listen On
B5. Darkness & Colour