Tammi Terrell "Irresistible" YELLOW RE RSD LP (2021)
Motown Records

Tammi Terrell "Irresistible" YELLOW RE RSD LP (2021)

Prix régulier $69.99 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Limited pressing yellow vinyl edition of Tammi Terrell's solo RSD 2021 reissue of "Irresistible." Only 1,200 pressed. New stock, sealed.

Description: "The first and only solo album by Tammi Terrell, released before her premature death at the age of 24. Known for her popular duets with Marvin Gaye, Terrell scored seven Top 40 singles on the Billboard Hot 100, including the legendary Ashford & Simpson 1966 song, "Ain't No Mountain High Enough."

The Irresistible Tammi Terrell is one of the greatest and undervalued Motown albums from the 1960s. Tammi sings lead vocals accompanied by The Andantes and The Spinners with The Funk Brothers providing the instrumental background. Included are her hits, "Come On And See Me," and "I Can't Believe You Love Me," as well as two tracks that were later dubbed by Marvin Gaye in order to create vocal duets."

"Tammi couldn't be controlled by men. That can drive a man crazy--trying to deal with a woman who won't be dominated by anyone. I loved that about Tammi."--Marvin Gaye

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. I Can't Believe You Love Me
A2. That's What Boys Are Made For
A3. Come On And See Me
A4. What A Good Man He Is
A5. Tears At The End Of A Love Affair
A6. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)


B1. He's The One I Love
B2. Can't Stop Now (Love Is Calling)
B3. Just Too Much To Hope For
B4. Hold Me Oh My Darling
B5. I Can't Go On Without You