Tamar Aphek "All Bets Are Off" LP (2021)
Kill Rock Stars

Tamar Aphek "All Bets Are Off" LP (2021)

Prix régulier $19.99 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Tamar Aphek's debut on Kill Rock Stars, released in January 2021, on 180g Black vinyl. New stock, sealed.

Description: "For Tamar Aphek, the freedom to improvise was essential to creating the incredible ups-and-downs expressed on her solo debut, All Bets Are Off. From the machine-gun percussiveness of “Crossbow”, to the creeping desolation of “Russian Winter”, to the intimate insights of “All I Know”, the album delights in twists and turns. Commenting on jealousy and surveillance, love and compassion, anger and escape, and countless more challenges unrevealed, it’s no wonder Aphek hoped to capture “the feeling of a rollercoaster.”

 "Her solo outing is like an avenging Wonder Woman kicking out the jams, by turns furious and touching.” --MOJO Magazine

“Pulls from early-'60s rock, heavy on twangy atmosphere and sultry sax. "Show Me Your Pretty Side" is a pretty appealing appetizer.”--BrooklynVegan

“Moody, menacing, brooding and beguiling, a fibrous Russian doll of bewitching layers. Distorted but never less than beautiful.”--Velvet Sheep

"She also might just be the best new noisy guitar stylist since Joey Santiago and John Dwyer. She's potent and has a voice of real elegance, and sonic firepower..."--Backseat Mafia

"A sonic force to be reckoned with." --Get In Her Ears

"A howling messenger, speaking a truth in the only languages that matter: feedback, electricity, and abandon.” --Stereo Embers

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Russian Winter
A2. Show Me Your Pretty Side
A3. All I Know
A4. Drive
A5. Too Much Information


B1. Crossbow
B2. Beautiful Confusion
B3. Nothing Can Surprise Me
B4. As Time Goes By