Sunflower Bean "Headful of Sugar" Lemonade RT LP (2022)
Sunflower Bean "Headful of Sugar" Lemonade RT LP (2022)

Sunflower Bean "Headful of Sugar" Lemonade RT LP (2022)

Prix régulier $26.99 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Limited to 500. Sunflower Bean "Headful of Sugar" Lemonade (Transparent Yellow) Rough Trade LP (2022, Mom+Pop). New stock, sealed.

Description: "New York trio Sunflower Bean - vocalist and bassist Julia Cumming (she/her), guitarist and vocalist Nick Kivlen (he/him), and drummer Olive Faber (she/they) – release their long-awaited third album Headful of Sugar.

A psychedelic headrush, fuelled by the agony and ecstasy of contemporary American life, Headful of Sugar is about outsiders disillusioned with the modern world who, despite their alienation, refuse to be subdued; buoyed by the relief found in interpersonal relationships that counteract the daily barrage of cheap entertainment and convenience.

If their acclaimed second album Twentytwo in Blue, released in 2018, was a self-described “ode to the fleeting innocence of youth,” then Headful of Sugar shoves the listener into a new, dangerous world, one that is less safe but also less suffocating. “Tomorrow is not promised, no tour is promised, no popularity is promised, no health or money is promised,” bassist/vocalist Julia Cumming says. “Why not make what you want to make on your own terms? Why not make a record that makes you want to dance? Why not make a record that makes you want to scream?”

Headful of Sugar was produced and mixed by UMO’s Jacob Portrait, co-engineered by Olive Faber and Portrait, and recorded between Electric Lady and Sunflower Bean Studios."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1 Who Put You Up To This?
A2 In Flight
A3 Otherside
A4 Roll The Dice
A5 Headful Of Sugar


B1 I Don't Have Control Sometimes
B2 Stand By Me
B3 Post Love
B4 Baby Don't Cry
B5 Beat The Odds
B6 Feel Somebody