Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)
Matador Records

Snail Mail “Lush” LP (2018)

Prix régulier $25.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Out of print Snail Mail original press on black vinyl. Released on Matador Records in 2018. Cover shows light shelf wear on bottom corners/edges, and record has no play on it (mint).

Description: “Lindsey Jordan is on the brink of something huge, and she’s only just graduated high school. Her voice rises and falls with electricity throughout Lush, her debut album as Snail Mail, spinning with bold excitement and new beginnings at every turn.

Is there any better feeling than coming clean?”sings the eighteen-year-old guitarist and songwriter halfway through the sprawling anthem that is “Pristine,” the album’s first single.  You can’t help but agree with her. It’s a hook that immediately sticks in your head—and a question she seems to be grappling with throughout the record’s 10-songs of crystalline guitar pop.

Throughout Lush, Jordan’s clear and powerful voice, acute sense of pacing, and razor-sharp writing cut through the chaos and messiness of growing up: the passing trends, the awkward house parties, the sick-to-your-stomach crushes and the heart wrenching breakups. Jordan’s most masterful skill is in crafting tension, working with muted melodrama that builds and never quite breaks, stretching out over moody rockers and soft-burning hooks, making for visceral slow-releases that stick under the skin.

Lush feels at times like an emotional rollercoaster, only fitting for Jordan’s explosive, dynamic personality.  Growing up in Baltimore suburb Ellicot City, Jordan began her classical guitar training at age five, and a decade later wrote her first audacious songs as Snail Mail.  Around that time, Jordan started frequenting local shows in Baltimore, where she formed close friendships within the local scene, the impetus for her to form a band.  By the time she was sixteen, she had already released her debut EP, Habit, on local punk label Sister Polygon Records. …”

Grade: VG+ (Cover) / M (Record)


A1. Intro
A2. Pristine 
A3. Speaking Terms
A4. Heat Wave
A5. Stick


B1. Let’s Find An Out
B2. Golden Dream 
B3. Full Control 
B4. Deep Sea
B5. Anytime