Siouxsie and The Banshees “Superstition” CD (1991)
Siouxsie and The Banshees “Superstition” CD (1991)
Siouxsie and The Banshees “Superstition” CD (1991)
Geffen Records

Siouxsie and The Banshees “Superstition” CD (1991)

Prix régulier $18.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Tenth studio album by Siouxsie and The Banshees. US CD, used, NM.

Description: "Superstition followed after a three-year hiatus and found the band, somewhat bizarrely, teaming up with producer Stephen Hague (Pet Shop Boys, New Order) and his synthpop touches are evident throughout. This is a sleek affair, to be sure, but not one without its charms. 'Kiss Them For Me' features what is probably Sioux's finest-ever vocal performance and the song's streamlined and glittering features helped propel the single into the US Billboard charts for the first time in their lengthy career. As with 'Cry' and 'Drifter' there are flashes of the old Banshees but in the main, Superstition is daubed with Hague's fingerprints. However, as evidenced on the bouncing 'Silver Waterfalls', there are moments when the band and producer's ideas coalesce to create something quite special." - Julian Marszalek, The Quietus

Grade: NM (Cover/CD)


1. Kiss Them For Me
2. Fear (Of The Unknown)
3. Cry
4. Drifter
5. Little Sister
6. Shadowtime
7. Silly Thing
8. Got To Get Up
9. Silver Waterfalls
10. Softly
11. The Ghost In You