Marianne Faithfull "Dangerous Acquaintances" LP (1981)
Marianne Faithfull "Dangerous Acquaintances" LP (1981)
Marianne Faithfull "Dangerous Acquaintances" LP (1981)
Island Records

Marianne Faithfull "Dangerous Acquaintances" LP (1981)

Prix régulier $6.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: It looks like a cat scratched, or, bit the top left of this title on the cover. Otherwise, some light shelf-wear along the edges and record media is VG++. See images. 

Description: Dangerous Acquaintances is the eighth studio album by English singer Marianne Faithfull. Award-winning English singer, songwriter, and actress whose career has spanned over five decades in the genres of electronic, synth-pop, experimental, and new wave.

Dangerous Acquaintances was released on 1 September 1981 by Island Records. The album was seen by reviewers as a disappointing follow-up to Faithfull's Broken English, as the album trades the angry and controversial alternative new wave arrangements of the previous one for a more mainstream rock texture, using over a dozen session musicians and, for some, giving a certain anonymous feel to the songs. The title is a reference to the Pierre Choderlos de Laclos 1782 novel Les Liaisons dangereuses.

The main singles of the album were "Intrigue", penned by the singer's then-husband, Ben Brierley, and "For Beauty's Sake", written by Faithfull and Steve Winwood

Grade: VG (Cover) / VG+ (Record)


A1. Sweetheart
A2. Intrigue
A3. Easy In The City
A4. Strange One
A5. Tenderness


B1. For Beautie's Sake
B2. So Sad
B3. Eye Communication
B4. Truth, Bitter Truth