Liz Phair "Soberish" Clear LP (2022)
Liz Phair "Soberish" Clear LP (2022)

Liz Phair "Soberish" Clear LP (2022)

Prix régulier $21.98 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Liz Phair, first pressing of "Soberish" on clear vinyl. Chrysalis Records, 2022. New stock, sealed. Yellow hype sticker on front.

Description: "Liz Phair brashly but effortlessly drops lyrical nuggets into her melody-driven, lo-fi songs. It makes for a devastating back catalog; from the peerless Exile In Guyville to Whip-SmartWhitechocolatespaceegg to the self-titled Liz Phair, each of her records acts as another timely klaxon call for a generation not prepared to sit back nor shut up. It's a career that's heralded her Grammy Award nominations, a spot on Rolling Stone's albums of all-time list, and decades of critical acclaim that has inspired and influenced some of the brightest new faces of yesterday and today, veering from cult icon to mainstream concern. Over a decade since her last record was released, Liz Phair now returns with another bagful of fireworks already fizzing to be let off in the shape of the new album Soberish. Liz maintains the sass that propelled her to become such a critical darling, and that innate ear for melody and razor-sharp way with words." Hey Lou" is the record's opening gambit, a mischievous ode to Lou Reed and Laurie Anderson, and Liz's jaunty lament back into our ears. Welcome back Miss Phair, we've missed you."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Spanish Doors
A2. The Game
A3. Hey Lou
A4. In There
A5. Good Side
A6. Sheridan Rd.


B1. Ba Ba Ba
B2. Soberish
B3. Soul Sucker
B4. Lonely St.
B5. Dosage
B6. Bad Kitty
B7. Rain Scene