Las Kellies "Suck This Tangerine" LP (2020)
Las Kellies "Suck This Tangerine" LP (2020)
Fire Records

Las Kellies "Suck This Tangerine" LP (2020)

Prix régulier $30.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Las Kellies 6th album, released in 2020, on Fire Records (UK). Black vinyl, sealed, new stock. Argentinian post-punk/art-punk. File under: The Slits, New Age Steppers, The Raincoats, Delta 5, ESG, etc. 

Description: "Las Kellies formed in Buenos Aires in 2005, patterning their sound after the raw post-punk of ’70s all-female groups like The Slits and The Raincoats. Their last effort, ‘Suck This Tangerine’, came out in March 2020.

Thrashing it out on the dancefloor, the album deals with the difficulties of a society in never ending crisis (‘Funny Money’) to the highs and lows in relationships (‘He’s Who’, ‘Let You Go’) and there’s a guest appearance from ex-Kellie Julia Worley on ‘Close Talker’. Recorded at home in Buenos Aires, the chemistry of the duo’s formative years remains as does their febrile new wave post-punk sound soaked in fiery dance beats and dub-pop."--Fire Records

“They boast what is clearly an encyclopaedic understanding of all the best bits of new wave both sides of the Atlantic, plus the fortitude to throw the rulebook clean out the window and sometimes sound just like themselves.”NME

Grade: M (new stock, sealed)


A1. Closer
A2. Funny Money
A3. Baby
A4. He's Who's
A5. Matrixland
A6. Despite


B1. Charade
B2. Rid Of You
B3. Weekdays
B4. Let You Go
B5. White Paradise
B6. Close Talker