Kirsty MacColl "Other People's Hearts" CLEAR LP (RSD 2020)
Kirsty MacColl "Other People's Hearts" CLEAR LP (RSD 2020)
Kirsty MacColl "Other People's Hearts" CLEAR LP (RSD 2020)
Demon Records

Kirsty MacColl "Other People's Hearts" CLEAR LP (RSD 2020)

Prix régulier $32.98 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Kirsty MacColl "Other People's Hearts" Clear (RSD 2020). UK press. Demon Records. B-sides and Rarities compilation of tracks from 1988-1989). B-sides from her 1989 album "Kite" with production by both Steve Lillywhite and Johnny Marr. Very special, indeed. Light corner bend on the cover top-right--new stock, sealed.

Description: Kirsty Anna MacColl (10 October 1959 – 18 December 2000) was a British singer and songwriter. She recorded several pop hits in the 1980s and 1990s, including "There's a Guy Works Down the Chip Shop Swears He's Elvis" and cover versions of Billy Bragg's "A New England" and The Kinks"Days". Her song "They Don't Know" was covered with great success by Tracey Ullman. MacColl also sang on recordings produced by her then-husband Steve Lillywhite, most notably "Fairytale of New York" by The Pogues.

Kirsty MacColl was the daughter of folk singer Ewan MacColl (1915–1989) and dancer Jean Newlove (1923–2017). Her father was born in England of Scottish parents. She and her brother, Hamish MacColl, grew up with their mother in Croydon, where Kirsty attended Park Hill Primary School, Monks Hill High School and John Newnham High School, making appearances in school plays. At the time of her birth, her father had been in a relationship with folk singer, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Peggy Seeger since 1956 (a relationship that would continue until his death in 1989), and already had a son with her.

She came to notice when Chiswick Records released an EP by local punk rock band the Drug Addix with MacColl on backing vocals (The Drug Addix Make A Record) under the pseudonym Mandy Doubt (1978). Stiff Records executives were not impressed with the band, but liked her and subsequently signed her to a solo deal. "

After her death (a tragic accident) in 2000, Kirsty left behind a celebrated catalog of both songs and stories through the work she had completed along with the works from the many artists who had worked with her, loved her, and were great friends and acquaintances with her over the years. A true and brilliant talent who is greatly missed.

Grade: NM/M (new/sealed)


A1. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby ('Free World' B-Side)
A2. Closer To God? ('Free World' B-Side)
A3. La Foret De Mimosas ('Free World' B-Side)
A4. Please Help Me, I'm Falling ('Days' B-Side)
A5. Still Life ('Days' B-Side)
A6. Happy ('Days' B-Side)


B1. El Paso ('Days' B-Side)
B2. Clubland ('Innocence' B-Side)
B3. Don't Run Away From Me Now ('Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim' B-Side)
B4. Other People's Hearts ('Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim' B-Side)
B5. Complainte Pour Ste Catherine ('Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim' B-Side)
B6. Am I Right? ('Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim' B-Side)