Janet Jackson "Control" CS (1986)
Janet Jackson "Control" CS (1986)
Janet Jackson "Control" CS (1986)
Janet Jackson "Control" CS (1986)
A&M Records

Janet Jackson "Control" CS (1986)

Prix régulier $9.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Janet Jackson’s 1986 A&M released (third studio) album. Clear cassette shell, chrome tape. Sounds fanastic, looks new! Play-tested.

Description:  “A highly personal album that set her on a new creative path, ‘Control’ found Janet Jackson making leaps towards dominating the pop world.”—uDiscover

”In the years since "Control," she's navigated a career that ignored, and shattered, boundaries of race, gender, and genre.

Jackson has explored whatever sound caught her ear -- from groove-heavy bedroom R&B and neo-soul to disco, house, industrial, new jack swing, and funk.

She's provided the soundtrack to our feelings on love, lust, heartbreak, spirituality, sexual liberation, pain, and politics. She's had plenty of professional misfires and rebounded, most recently with the comeback album "Unbreakable" and its triumphant tour (her endurance is as remarkable as her resilience really).

Her lingering appeal has continued to prove itself. Rihanna's sexual freedom, Beyonce's push for female empowerment, Ciara's acrobatic footwork, FKA Twigs, and Tinashe's slinky, imaginative reinterpretations of R&B -- all of them take cues from Jackson's blueprint.

And all that began with "Control."—‘Control’ At 30–A Look Back via The Baltimore Sun

Grade: NM (Cassette/Sleeve)


A1. Control
A2. Nasty
A3. What Have You Done To Me Lately
A4. You Can Be Mine


B1. The Pleasure Principle
B2. When I Think Of You
B3. He Doesn't Know I'm Alive
B4. Let's Wait Awhile
B5. Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun)