Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)
Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)
Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)
Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)
Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)
Epic Records

Heart "Bébé Le Strange" LP (1980)

Prix régulier $9.75 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Pitman Pressing, Bébé Le Strange, by Heart (1980). Medium to light edge, corner, and spine wear on LP cover, creases on insert. Light wear (pops/clicks) on record; still sounds great!

Description: "Bébé Le Strange is full of characters taking control of their romantic and emotional life. The title track boasts a forward seduction of a musician; the boyfriend in "Even It Up" is told, in no uncertain terms, to shape up and pull his own weight, and the protagonist of "Down on Me" pleads for tenderness and understanding, not meanness. The Ann-penned "Break" is even a not-so-subtle allusion to the end of her relationship with Michael Fisher: "Now I know there's a crack in this plan / After a while there just ain't no more magic, man."

Despite the subject matter, Heart maintained their collective sense of humor — as Ann noted in Kicking: "Maybe it was our gallows humor, but we released Bébé Le Strange on Valentine's Day 1980." The album reached No. 5 on the Billboard albums chart and was eventually certified gold." - VCR Classic Rock & Culture

Grade: VG (Cover) / VG+ (Record)


A1. Bebe Le Strange
A2. Down On Me
A3. Silver Wheels
A4. Break
A5. Rockin' Heaven Down


B1. Even It Up
B2. Strange Night
B3. Raised On You
B4. Pilot
B5. Sweet Darlin'