Galaxie 500 "This Is Our Music" RE LP (1990/2009)
Galaxie 500 "This Is Our Music" RE LP (1990/2009)
20|20|20 Records

Galaxie 500 "This Is Our Music" RE LP (1990/2009)

Prix régulier $20.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Galaxie 500's  2009 remastered reissue of This Is Our Music, the band's final studio album before disbanding. New stock, sealed copy. Includes the band's fantastic rendition of Yoko Ono's "Listen, The Snow is Falling." Released on Damon & Naomi's personal label, 20|20|20 Records.

Description: "Given the relative merits of This Is Our Music, a fine album that sometimes sounds sleepy instead of dreamy, the fact that Galaxie 500 called it quits in spring 1991 is no tragedy. Some bands are meant to last for three albums; this was one of them. All involved would go on to do good things, including Kramer, who carried his sonic innovations into Low's early work. The live album, Copenhagen, which is heavy on songs from This Is Our Music and in almost every case improves upon them, turns out to be the ideal closing chapter."--Mark Richardson for Pitchfork

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Fourth Of July
A2. Hearing Voices
A3. Spook
A4. Summertime
A5. Way Up High


B1. Listen, The Snow Is Falling (Yoko Ono)
B2. Sorry
B3. Melt Away
B4. King Of Spain, Part Two