Emmylou Harris "Spyboy" CD (1998)
Emmylou Harris "Spyboy" CD (1998)
Emmylou Harris "Spyboy" CD (1998)
Emmylou Harris "Spyboy" CD (1998)
Eminent Records

Emmylou Harris "Spyboy" CD (1998)

Prix régulier $6.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Emmylou Harris' 1998 studio album, Spyboy, released on Eminent Records (used CD album). Promo - hole punch through UPC in tray card artwork. Very light wear on CD. Play-tested/no issues.

Description: "This live project, which includes the talents of the always great Buddy Miller, is an interesting reflection of an American icon. Eclectic, it is reflective of Emmylou Harris' excursions into areas of music beyond the country and rock spheres she has already conquered. But it is the country arena that best showcases her ever-flowering ability with a song. "I Ain't Living Long Like This" and "Love Hurts" stand out boldly. "Tulsa Queen," a co-write with Rodney Crowell, is an amazing display of her vocal prowess, as is the a cappella "Calling My Children Home." "Boulder to Birmingham" is equally effective in its power and intensity, while Jesse Winchester's "My Songbird" seems to be custom-made for Harris. She delivers in triplicate on the traditional "Green Pastures." Still, even after all these years, there is a transcendent emotional depth and connection when Harris performs "Wheels," a song written by Chris Hillman and Harris' early mentor, Gram Parsons. Her relationship with Parsons is well documented, but it is best evidenced by her performances of the work he left behind, as this performance of "Wheels" proves. An original, she continues to conjure up interesting and diverse vocals, while giving her talented bandmembers the go-ahead to show off their skills as well. This live project is awe-inspiring, much like Emmylou Harris herself."--Jana Pendragon, AllMusic

Grade: NM (Cover) / VG+ (CD)


1. My Songbird
2. Where Will I Be
3. I Ain't Living Long Like This
4. Love Hurts
5. Green Pastures
6. Deeper Well
7. Prayer In Open D
8. Calling My Children Home
9. Tulsa Queen
10. Wheels
11. Born To Run
12. Boulder To Birmingham
13. All My Tears
14. The Maker