Divinyls "Divinyls" CD (1990)
Divinyls "Divinyls" CD (1990)
Divinyls "Divinyls" CD (1990)
Divinyls "Divinyls" CD (1990)
Virgin Records

Divinyls "Divinyls" CD (1990)

Prix régulier $5.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Divinyls self-titled fourth studio album on CD, released on Virigin Records in January 1990. Light bend and tear on cover insert near top. See images.

Description: "In 1991, Australia's Divinyls generated some controversy in the U.S. when lead singer Chrissie Amphlett sang about female masturbation on "I Touch Myself." Far from explicit, the PG-rated hit shouldn't have come as such a shock to American ears. At any rate, this self-titled CD offers exactly what one generally expects from the Divinyls: rockin' intensity combined with new wave-ish quirks and a strong melodic sense. Though not mind-blowing, it's respectable and generally appealing. Hardcore Divinyls enthusiasts will find the eerie "Love School" and infectious offerings like "Make Out Alright," "Bless My Soul (It's Rock-N-Roll)," and "I Touch Myself" to be well worth acquiring. Desperate would be a better introduction to the Divinyls, but this is a release with many more strengths than weaknesses."--Alex Henderson, AllMusic

Grade: VG+ (Artwork) / NM (CD)


1. Make Out Alright
2. I Touch Myself
3. Lay Your Body Down
4. Love School
5. Bless My Soul (It's Rock-N-Roll)
6. If Love Was A Gun
7. Need A Lover
8. Follow Through
9. Cafe Interlude (Instrumental)
10. Bullet
11. I'm On Your Side