Buffy Sainte-Marie "Little Wheel Spin and Spin" LP (1966)
Buffy Sainte-Marie "Little Wheel Spin and Spin" LP (1966)
Buffy Sainte-Marie "Little Wheel Spin and Spin" LP (1966)
Vanguard Records

Buffy Sainte-Marie "Little Wheel Spin and Spin" LP (1966)

Prix régulier $8.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Used but clean copy of "Little Wheel Spin and Spin" by Buffy Sainte-Marie. Psychedelic-folk and country originals.

Description: "Little Wheel Spin and Spin is the third album by Buffy Sainte-Marie, released in 1966. It was her only album to reach the Billboard 200. Its most famous song is "My Country 'Tis of Thy People You're Dying," which displayed a native perspective on the colonization of North America.

In contrast to her first two albums which were entirely acoustic with occasional use of her distinctive mouthbow, parts of Little Wheel Spin and Spin added electric guitar by Bruce Langhorne and string arrangements by Felix Pappalardi, or feature fellow Native American performer Patrick Sky on guitar with Sainte-Marie. This served to pave the way for Sainte-Marie's stylistic experiments on her remaining Vanguard albums, where she covered territory ranging from country to rock to experimental music. Buffy Sainte-Marie wrote to reveal the "truth... about indigenous realities" through her music."

Grade: VG+ (Cover/Record)


A1. Little Wheel Spin And Spin
A2. House Carpenter
A3. Waly, Waly
A4. Rolling Log Blues
A5. My Country 'Tis Of Thy People You're Dying
A6. Men Of The Fields


B1. Timeless Love
B2. Sir Patrick Spens
B3. Poor Man's Daughter
B4. Lady Margaret
B5. Sometimes When I Get To Thinkin'
B6. Winter Boy