Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD (1982)
Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD (1982)
Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD (1982)
Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD (1982)
BMG/RCA Records

Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD (1982)

Prix régulier $15.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Bow Wow Wow “I Want Candy” CD on BMG/RCA, 1982. Fantastic condition! 

Description:For many in America, "I Want Candy" was their first introduction to young Annabella Lwin and the band Bow Wow Wow. The song, a cover of a Strangeloves hit, barely scraped the Top 50, but became an enduring new wave classic. The song gave its name to the band's 1982 release, which was mainly a compilation, but included a couple new cuts produced by Kenny Laguna (Joan Jett & the Blackhearts). The Laguna-produced tracks find Lwin sounding more self-assured and slightly less frantic in her vocal delivery. "Louis Quatorze," with its theme of falling for the bad boy, has an instantly catchy chorus that is matched by the stuck-in-your-brain "Baby, Oh No." Of course, no Bow Wow Wow album would be complete without the obligatory come-hither insinuations from Lwin, which appear on "Cowboy." With solid new songs, some of the better old ones, and the hit that made them one-hit wonders, I Want Candy is an enjoyable romp that doesn't overstay its welcome.”—Tom Demalon, AllMusic

Grade: NM (CD/Cover)


1. I Want Candy
2. Baby, Oh No
3. Louis Quatorze
4. Cowboy
5. Mile High Club
6. Go Wild In The Country
7. Jungle Boy
8. El Boss Dicho
9. (I’m A) TV Savage
10. King Kong