A Taste Of Honey "Twice As Sweet" LP (1980)
A Taste Of Honey "Twice As Sweet" LP (1980)
A Taste Of Honey "Twice As Sweet" LP (1980)
Capitol Records

A Taste Of Honey "Twice As Sweet" LP (1980)

Prix régulier $8.00 $0.00 Prix unitaire par

Details: Winchester pressing. Funk, soul, and disco from A Taste Of Honey. The first studio album released by Payne and Johnson appearing as the primary duo. Fantastic album, fun tracks, Includes their light R&B hit remake of "Sukiyaki."

Description: A Taste of Honey signed to Capitol Records when producers, songwriters, and brothers Larry Mizell & Fonce Mizell suggested them to the label. They became the first black group to win a Best New Artist Grammy at the 1979 awards. In 1980, the quartet sized down to a duo (which consisted of Hazel Payne and Jance Johnson--songwriters and guitarists). They did a very successful remake of Kyu Sakamoto's hit "Sukiyaki", with new English words. The pair split up in 1984 after four albums.

Grade: VG (Cover) / NM (Record)


A1. Ain't Nothin' But A Party
A2. Rescue Me
A3. Superstar Superman
A4. I'm Talkin' 'Bout You


B1. She's A Dancer
B2. Don't You Lead Me On
B3. Good-Bye Baby
B4. Say That You'll Stay
B5. Sukiyaki