Westworld “Rockulator” LP (1987)
Westworld “Rockulator” LP (1987)
Westworld “Rockulator” LP (1987)
RCA Records

Westworld “Rockulator” LP (1987)

Precio habitual $8.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Late 80s new wave and punk group Westworld's release of their "Rockulator" album from 1987, with "Sonic Boom Boy" on the hype sticker (on the cover). Record is NM and cover is VG+ (slight corner/edge wear). Gold promo stamp, bottom left (on back).

Description: "Named after the sci-fi film Westworld, it was formed in 1986 by former Generation X guitarist Bob "Derwood" Andrews and vocalist Elizabeth Westwood. The lineup was completed by drummer Nick Burton. Before the recording and release of their third and final album, Burton left the band and was replaced by Gary "Gaz" Young and Tracey "T.J." O'Conner, making them a quartet.

Visually the band was styled in a way reminiscent of comic book art and musically they were a blend of classic 1950s rock and roll, glam and punk, updated with beatboxes and sequencer. They had an early success with their debut single "Sonic Boom Boy", which reached #11 in the UK Singles Chart in February 1987, and was used in Sony's advertisements. They had one more Top 40 hit, "Ba-Na-Na-Bam-Boo" which reached #37 in May the same year. They released three albums before moving to the Arizona desert in the US in 1992 to form the band Moondogg."

Grade: VG+/NM (Cover/Record)


A1. Sonic Boom Boy
A2. Psychotech
A3. Where The Action Is
A4. Rockulator
A5. Silver Mac
A6. Fly Westworld


B1. Ba-Na-Na Bam-Boo
B2. Mix Me Up
B3. Injection 1-2-3
B4. Cheap 'N' Nasty
B5. Joyrider
B6. Painkiller