Various “Ladies’ Choice: The Pen Of Swan Records” LP (RSD 2021)

Various “Ladies’ Choice: The Pen Of Swan Records” LP (RSD 2021)

Precio habitual $28.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Sundazed compilation featuring the women artists of Philly’s Swan Records’ roster. Ladies Choice: The Pen Of Swan Records was released RSD 2021–comes on royal blue colored vinyl, mono, limited to 1150. “Curated by Glynis Ward, Host of Crayons To Perfume on WFMU, who also penned the notes, including a track by track exploration!” Pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

Description: “Swan Records is more than just The Beatles and Link Wray; from the late ‘50s through late ‘60s they doled out a magnificent array of records which shaped the early Philadelphia sound. This record celebrates the female voices of the Swan roster.”

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Patty Saturday - Ladies Choice
A2. Ginger Davis & The Snaps - Laughin’
A3. Ruth And Sherry - Nothin’ Much Tom Cat
A4. The Sapphires - Where Is Johnny Now
A5. The Tomboys - I’d Rather Fight Than Switch
A6. Kathy Lynn & The Playboys - My Special Boy


B1. The Swans - He’s Mine
B2. Beverly Jones And The Prestons - Hear You Talking
B3. The McKinleys - When He Comes Along
B4. Audrey Sio - Gonna Find The Right Boy
B5. Joy Dawn - Hang It Up
B6. The Three Degrees - Bongos On The Beach