Vels "Velocity" LP (1984)
Vels "Velocity" LP (1984)
Vels "Velocity" LP (1984)
Mercury Records

Vels "Velocity" LP (1984)

Precio habitual $10.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: In 1984 The Vels released LP "Velocity," on Mercury Records. Great shape!

Description: "Velocity is the debut studio album by American new wave band the Vels, released in 1984 by Mercury Records. It was recorded at Compass Point Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, with producer Steven Stanley, known for his work with Tom Tom Club. When reflecting on the recording of the album, lead singer Alice Cohen said, "the whole Compass Point thing was great. We were unassuming Philly folks, living in cheap apartments, suddenly in this amazing studio in the Bahamas. It was very surreal." While the album itself failed to chart, it featured two songs that charted on the U.S. Billboard Dance Club Songs chart, with "Hieroglyphics" peaking at No. 30 and "Look My Way" peaking at No. 39. "Look My Way" also peaked at No. 72 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, their only showing on that chart. To date, the album remains unavailable on CD or MP3, and it has been out of print on vinyl since its initial release."

Grade: VG++ (Cover/Record)


A1. Tell Me Something
A2. Secret Garden
A3. Can't You Hear Me?
A4. Coming Attractions


B1. Look My Way
B2. Day After Day
B3. Private World
B4. Hieroglyphics