The Plastic Ono Band "Live Peace In Toronto 1969" LP
The Plastic Ono Band "Live Peace In Toronto 1969" LP
The Plastic Ono Band "Live Peace In Toronto 1969" LP
Apple Records

The Plastic Ono Band "Live Peace In Toronto 1969" LP

Precio habitual $6.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: This is the December 1969 issue of The Plastic Ono Band's debut live album "Live Peace In Toronto 1969" released on Apple Records (US/NY pressing). Some bending and definite shelf-wear on tops and bottom of the album is apparent with some splitting but overall in decent (clean) condition cover and vinyl is near mint.

Description: Live Peace in Toronto 1969 is a live album by the Plastic Ono Band, released in December 1969 on Apple Records. Recorded at the Toronto Rock and Roll Revival festival, it was the first live album released by any member of the Beatles separately or together. John Lennon and his wife Yoko Ono received a phone call from the festival's promoters John Brower and Kenny Walker and then assembled a band in a very short time to play at the festival, which was due to start the following day. The band included Eric ClaptonKlaus Voormann, and drummer Alan White. The group flew from London, and had brief unamplified rehearsals on the plane before appearing on the stage to perform several songs; one of which, "Cold Turkey", was first performed live at the festival. After returning home, Lennon mixed the album in a day.

The album peaked at number 10 on the Billboard 200 and was certified a gold album by the RIAA, representing $1,000,000 in sales. The album failed to chart in the UK. The original LP came with a thirteen-month 1970 calendar. A video of several performances, not just the Plastic Ono Band's set, was released on video. Since its first release, the album has been reissued a number of times.

Grade: VG (Cover) / NM (Record)


1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Money
3. Dizzy Miss Lizzie
4. Yer Blues
5. Cold Turkey
6. Give Peace A Chance


1. Don't Worry Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking for Her Hand In The Snow)
2. John, John (Let's Hope For Peace)