Surfrajettes, The "Roller Fink" Candy Floss/Pink LP (2022)
Surfrajettes, The "Roller Fink" Candy Floss/Pink LP (2022)
Hi-Tide Recordings

Surfrajettes, The "Roller Fink" Candy Floss/Pink LP (2022)

Precio habitual $24.99 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: "Hi-Tide presents the debut LP from the world’s premier surfing combo - The Surfrajettes! Limited "Candy Floss" colored vinyl! Art by Sue Cadzow / 50s Vintage Dame." New stock, sealed.

Description: "Formed in late 2015 in Toronto, The Surfrajettes have honed an outstanding surf-rock sound with reverb-heavy guitars and bass and rock-and-roll drums. They also dress in retro style when performing, with beehive hairdos, go-go boots, and heavy eyeliner. The band is comprised of guitarists Shermy Freeman and Nicole Damoff, bassist Sarah Butler and drummer Samantha Maloney. (Dani Nash played drums on the album.)

This excellent debut LP follows the release of several singles by the band. Containing a good mix of originals and covers, it showcases the band’s great vintage sound. The vast majority of the album is instrumental with some brief vocal bits thrown in. The album was produced by Colin Cripps and engineered by Tim Veseley at The Woodshed in Toronto." --John Curley, Goldmine

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. 1. Warm Up
A2. Roxy Roller
A3. Couch Surfing
A4. Salty Sister
A5. Surfer's Slide
A6. Slush Puppy


B1. Train Kept A-Rollin'
B2. Heart of Glass
B3. Roller Fink
B4. She Loves You
B5. Priscilla
B6. Snowball