Sonic Youth "Goo" RE LP (2015)
Back To Black/UMC

Sonic Youth "Goo" RE LP (2015)

Precio habitual $32.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Sonic Youth album "Goo" released/reissued in 2015 on Back to Black (Universal) version. Black vinyl, new copy, sealed, hype sticker on front. 180g vinyl. Released with a full-color insert that shows band photos on both sides.
Track order runs in a sequential manner on labels and back cover.

Description: "Goo is the sixth studio album by American alternative rock band Sonic Youth. It was originally released on June 26, 1990, and was Sonic Youth's debut release on a major record label, after the band signed to Geffen Records following the release of Daydream Nation (1988). It was recorded over a short period in early 1990 at Sorcerer Sound Recording Studios and Greene St.

Recording with Daydream Nation producer Nick Sansano and additional producer Ron Saint Germain. The album's sound diverged considerably from their earlier material and is often considered "their most accessible album", with elements of experimental rock, garage punk, alternative rock, and hard rock. Lead single "Kool Thing" charted in the United States, United Kingdom, and Ireland. Upon its release, Goo was a moderate commercial/marketing success, peaking at No. 96 on the Billboard 200 in the United States and charting in the Netherlands, New Zealand, and the UK. Critical reception to the album was positive. To support its release, Sonic Youth toured Europe and North America twice in 1990."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Dirty Boots
A2. Tunic (Song For Karen)
A3. Mary-Christ
A4. Kool Thing
A5. Mote


B1. My Friend Goo
B2. Disappearer
B3. Mildred Pierce
B4. Cinderella's Big Score
B5. Scooter And Jinx
B6. Titanium Exposé