Smashing Times, The "This Sporting Life" LP (2023)
Smashing Times, The "This Sporting Life" LP (2023)

Smashing Times, The "This Sporting Life" LP (2023)

Precio habitual $23.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Smashing Times, The "This Sporting Life" LP (2023) 

Description: "Featuring Thee Jasmine Monk and Zelda-Anais (The Smashing Times, Midden Heap) as well as scene stalwarts Britta Leijonflycht (Almond Joy, Children Maybe Later, Galore), Paul Krolian (Expert Alterations), Blake Douglas (Corduroy, Midden Heap). Recorded by JAZ and Miles Waltuck, the band in Baltimore, MD. Mastered by Amy Dragon.

When you call your band Smashing Times you can't help instantly getting the flavor of the Television Personalties and Dan Treacy but on their second album, the band delivers that and so much more. This really is a fusion of psychedelic, twee and freakbeat that will make your heart skip and your head smile. The guitars shimmer, strum, and jangle whilst the vocals float effortlessly on top of the efficient rhythm section. Every song is a bundle of energy with hooks that come both instantly and after multiple plays. Without doubt, if it had been recorded in the '80s would have been released on Whaam or Dreamworld but luckily for you pop kids this 2023 and K have the honor of releasing it." (Sean Forbes)

Grade: M (new stock)


A01. Glorious Tales of Wes
A02. Tuesday, Coming Into Time
A03. This Sporting Life
A04. Let's Be Nice With Johnny
A05. Saturday Night and Sunday Morning
A06. She Was Dancing Alone In The Rain
A07. Dream Of 1000 Cats
A08. Burgulary In Belvedere


B09. A Void About Town
B10. Whatever The Postman Says
B11. Petey
B12. Dandy
B13. Where is Rowan Morrison
B14. Peppermint Girl
B15. Girl By Many Names
B16. Monday, In A Small Dull Town