Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)
Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)
Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)
Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)
Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)
Mexican Summer

Quilt "Held In Splendor" CD (2014)

Precio habitual $10.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Near Mint (used) Quilt CD for their album, "Held In Splendor" on Mexican Summer Records (2014).

Description: "By the start of 2013, [Quilt] had developed plans to begin recording a follow-up. Anna Fox Rochinski explained that while there was a strong collaborative aspect to their music for this album they brought in 'finished' songs as well. That was a first for us. John and Shane and I all sing and write songs, and I think the album is a very good mix of our individuality and togetherness as a cohesive piece'. They began rehearsing the material at The Puritan Garage in Charlestown, Boston. Quilt also teamed up with fellow Bostonians MMOSS to produce a split EP 'New Hampshire Freaks' which was released in April 2013.

In April 2013, the band moved to New York City to begin recording at the Mexican Summer in-house studio together with producer Jarvis Taveniere. They spent a month recording 'invited friends who added saxophone and violin, cello and steel guitar.' Butler explained how the experience of 'having the studio, demoing the songs and knowing each other better as musicians helped make that happen.'

Their second studio album Held in Splendor was released on January 28, 2014."

Grade: NM (Cover/Case) / NM (CD)


1. Arctic Shark
2. Saturday Bride
3. Eye Of The Pearl
4. Mary Mountain
5. Tie Up The Tides
6. The Hollow
7. A Mirror
8. Just Dust
9. The World Is Flat
10. Tired & Buttered
11. Secondary Swan
12. Talking Trains
13. I Sleep In Nature