Ivy "Realistic" RE LP (2023)
Ivy "Realistic" RE LP (2023)

Ivy "Realistic" RE LP (2023)

Precio habitual $23.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Ivy "Realistic" re-issued LP (2023, Bar/None Records). Black vinyl. New stock sealed.

Description: Ivy's debut album was released February 14, 1995. Produced by the band and Ultra Vivid Scene's Kurt Ralske, the sparse indie pop jangle was just a hint at what the band would go on to achieve. The album received rave reviews on both sides of the Atlantic. The single "Get Enough" was named Single of the Week in the British tabloid Melody Maker. Ivy opened for Oasis on their maiden trip to the states and toured extensively with Edwin Collins and Lloyd Cole. While still promoting Realistic bass player Adam Schlesinger formed his successful side project Fountains of Wayne and penned the title track for the Tom Hanks film That Thing You Do.

Grade: M (new stock)


A01. Get Enough
A02. No Guarantee
A03. Decay
A04. 15 Seconds
A05. Everyday
A06. Point of View


B07. Don't Believe A Word
B08. Beautiful
B09. Shallow
B10. In The Shadows
B11. Dying Star
B12. Over