Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)
Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)
Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)
Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)
Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)
I.R.S. Records

Go-Go's "Talk Show" LP (1984)

Precio habitual $8.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: This is a non-promo version of Talk Show, The Go-Go's third album! The cover is in VG+ condition, but the album does have a scratch on the b-side albeit light (email for image). Inner picture sleeve is included and still in great condition as well. I have also cleaned this record just to be sure, and it plays perfectly (no skips) and sounds great! Clean copy!

Description: "Talk Show is the third studio album by the American rock band the Go-Go's, released on the I.R.S. label in 1984. Although some critics considered it an inspired return to form after their second album Vacation, other than the No. 11 hit single "Head over Heels", the album was a relative commercial disappointment, peaking at No. 18 and selling fewer than 500,000 copies. This would be the last all-original album by the group until 2001's God Bless The Go-Go's.

Many of the songs on the album have not been performed regularly by the Go-Go's in concert since the band regrouped in the early 1990s. The group's original breakup occurred shortly after the album and tour were completed. Only "Head over Heels" has been played live on a regular basis - by the band and in Belinda Carlisle's solo show. Some songs haven't been played since the 1984 Prime Time tour.

The music video for the first single "Head over Heels", directed by Douglas Brian Martin, peaked at #3 on MTV. The music video for the second single "Turn to You", which peaked at No. 32 in the US Billboard Hot 100, featured a starring role for rising-star actor Rob Lowe; the song was written about baseball pitcher Bob Welch, a one-time boyfriend of Charlotte Caffey. The video director, Mary Lambert, went on to work on several other videos, including hits by Madonna, and on films, such as Pet Sematary. The music video for the album's third single, "Yes or No", was released shortly before the group's breakup was announced, possibly hurting the song's sales and chart performance (peaked at No. 84).

The flip side of "Head over Heels", "Good for Gone", did not appear on the initial album release, but was included in some CD releases of Talk Show, and also appeared on The Go-Go's 1994 boxed set of rarities, singles, deep cuts, and new songs, "Return to the Valley of the Go-Go's"."

Grade: VG+ (Cover) / VG (Record)


1. Head Over Heels
2. Turn To You
3. You Thought
4. Beneath The Blue Sky
5. Forget That Day


1. I'm The Only One
2. Yes Or No
3. Capture The Light
4. I'm With You
5. Mercenary