Girlschool "Screaming Blue Murder" LP (1982)
Girlschool "Screaming Blue Murder" LP (1982)
Girlschool "Screaming Blue Murder" LP (1982)
Bronze Records

Girlschool "Screaming Blue Murder" LP (1982)

Precio habitual $12.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: This is a used UK press of Girlschool's 1982 album, "Screaming Blue Murder" on Bronze Records (light yellow label). Some ring wear, label bends, and shelf wear (see images). As noted in the Wiki entry below, this album has the original liner (image of a 'death to cassettes' logo) with it but is missing the lyrics on the back of the insert. More about Girlschool: "British heavy metal band. Originally conceived in London in 1975 as a pub covers band called Painted Lady by Enid WilliamsKim McAuliffe, and Deirdre Cartwright. The band changed the name and musical direction in early 1978 upon the addition of Kelly Johnson and Denise Dufort to the roster."

Description: "Screaming Blue Murder is the third studio album by British heavy metal band, Girlschool. It was released on Bronze Records in 1982, and featured one line-up change in bassist Ghislaine 'Gil' Weston, formerly of The Killjoys, replacing the recently departed founding-member Enid Williams. Nigel Gray, who had previously worked with The Police, produced the album.

The original vinyl issue had the lyrics printed on the inner-sleeve, although in the UK initial copies were accidentally shipped with a plain, generic liner. Rock-magazine Kerrang! relayed, from Bronze Records, the advice to write to the label in order that they could post the missing lyric-bag by return.

The UK-release was somewhat delayed, and the band had already started their 20-date UK tour, which ran through May 1982.

Castle Music issued what is considered the definitive edition of the CD 14 June 2004, adding eleven bonus tracks and extensive sleevenotes by Record Collector magazine's Joe Geesin. The album had previously been issued on a 2-on-1 CD in the UK, coupled with Play Dirty; that release (LOMA CD4) featured no bonus material."

Grade: VG (Cover) / NM (Record) 


1. Screaming Blue Murder
2. Live With Me
3. Wildlife
4. It Turns Your Head Around


1. Don't Call It Love
2. Hellrazor
3. When Your Blood Runs Cold
4. You Got Me
5. Flesh and Blood