Field Music "Tones of Town" LP RE YELLOW (2017)
Field Music "Tones of Town" LP RE YELLOW (2017)
Field Music "Tones of Town" LP RE YELLOW (2017)
Memphis Industries

Field Music "Tones of Town" LP RE YELLOW (2017)

Precio habitual $16.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Second album from Sunderland band Field Music comprised of brothers, David, and Peter Brewis (The Futureheads). Reissue was released on Memphis Industries on 180g Yellow vinyl and comes packed in a gatefold design.

Description: Band from Sunderland, England who formed in 2004. The band's core consists of brothers David and Peter Brewis (who each at one time played drums for fellow Sunderland band The Futureheads). The band's line-up is constantly shifting but previous members have included Andrew Moore (piano), Ian Black (bass), Andrew Lowther (bass), Kev Dosdale (guitar), and Tom English, later of Maxïmo Park (drums). The Brewis brothers have also been involved in multiple side-projects to equal acclaim, such as School Of LanguageThe Week That Was, Frozen By Sight (with Paul Smith of Maxïmo Park), and the Ian Black-led Slug. They released their 5th album proper, Commontime, in February 2016.

Grade: NM (Cover/Record)


A1. Give It Lose It Take It
A2. Sit Tight
A3. Tones of Town
A4. A House Is Not A Home
A5. Kingston


B1. Working To Work
B2. In Context
B3. A Gap Has Appeared
B4. Closer At Hand
B5. Place Yourself
B6. She Can Do What She Wants