Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)
Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)
Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)
Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)
Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)
Nonesuch Records

Emmylou Harris "Wrecking Ball" RE CL (2020)

Precio habitual $24.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Wrecking Ball is the eighteenth studio album by American country artist Emmylou Harris, released on September 26, 1995, through Elektra Records. This is the Nonesuch reissue on CLEAR vinyl. Really lovely M/NM condition (used, like new). Comes with fold-out lyrics insert including notes on the album by Gillian Welch.

Description: "Originally released in 1995 to widespread critical praise, Uncut called the album “the most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career,” while Rolling Stone said, “The album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists,” and the Los Angeles Times said, “The pace is deliberate, unhurried, meditative, the atmosphere rich, dark, and ghostly.”

The reissue follows a very successful year for Harris, whose new collaborative album with longtime friend and colleague Rodney Crowell, Old Yellow Moon, recently won the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. Harris and Crowell were also honored with two awards at the 2013 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards Show: Album of the Year and Duo/Group of the Year. A 13-time Grammy winner and Billboard Century Award recipient, Harris’s career as a singer and songwriter spans 40 years. She has recorded more than 25 albums and has lent her talents to countless fellow artists’ recordings. In recognition of her remarkable career, Harris was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2008." --Nonesuch, 2014

Grade: NM (Cover/Record)


A1. Where Will I Be
A2. Goodbye
A3. All My Tears
A4. Wrecking Ball
A5. Goin' Back To Harlem
A6. Deeper Well


B1. Every Grain of Sand
B2. Sweet Old World
B3. May This Be Love
B4. Orphan Girl
B5. Blackhawk
B6. Waltz Across Texas Tonight