Eggs "Bruiser" CD (1992)
Eggs "Bruiser" CD (1992)
Eggs "Bruiser" CD (1992)
Teenbeat Records

Eggs "Bruiser" CD (1992)

Precio habitual $6.00 $2.99 Precio unitario por

Details: Used VG+/NM CD by Teen Beat Records band, Eggs, released in 1992. 

Description: "Andrew helped start Teen-Beat with Mark Robinson at Wakefield High School in Arlington, Virginia. He also founded the seminal indie bands Jungle George & the Plague, Scaley Andrew, and Eggs, as well as recording and performing as a solo artist."

"... Beaujon's pop-melody sensibility is filtered through large doses of humble sensitivity, dreamy chime-strum, tight-knit trio-jam, and heroic rock muscle. Hence on the band's debut album Bruiser we encounter the instro-drone of "Spaceman," the fresh appeal of "John's Bar Mitzvah," the lite-jazz-meets-Led-Zep "Ocelot," and the all-out rock of "Hippie Purple."

Beaujon first began releasing music in the early '80s in Northern Virginia under the name Scaley Andrew, recording tapes and singles for the Teen Beat label. Later, while attending college in Richmond, he met the excellent drummer John Rickman, and the pair started Eggs with a now-departed bassist and a french horn player (whose only recorded appearance was on the stellar 7" "Skyscraper" b/w "Ocelot"). Dave Park, freed from his duties in D.C.'s Unrest, joined Eggs and stayed long enough to add his too-good-to-last bass playing to the 7" and Bruiser (including a rare lead vocal on the gem "President")..." - Mark Masters, (biography for Teen-Beat 76)

Grade: VG+ (Sleeve) / NM (CD)


1. Spaceman
2. John's Bar Mitzvah
3. Opener
4. It's Hard To Be An Egg
5. Cushion
6. Theme From Bob
7. Hippie Purple
8. Bruiser
9. Ebenezer
10. President
11. Ocelot (Party Mix)
12. This Party Never Ends