Dentist "Ceilings" LP (2016)
Little Dickman Records

Dentist "Ceilings" LP (2016)

Precio habitual $29.99 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Out of print album, "Ceilings," released on Little Dickman Records featuring Asbury Park, NJ-based band, Dentists. Black vinyl, NM, lovely condition. Limited to 300.

Description:  "Dentist make beachy guitar music sound so good you'll think it's just as easy to play." - Noisey

Dentist have precision and technicality that borders on math rock, but they also know how to temper their musicality for deft variations of energy and aesthetic." - Stereogum

"Dentist comes from the oceanfront urban landscape of Asbury Park, New Jersey. Their sound combines the freedom of the beach atmosphere and the urgency of the city into a fuzzed-out, surf punk-tinged brand of indie pop with hooks and infectious melodies to spare. The ethereal vocals of Emily Bornemann are countered by the sometimes aggressive, but always addictive sounds of the rest of the band. In addition to Emily on rhythm guitar, those sounds are generated by Justin Bornemann (guitar), Nick Kaelblein (bass), and Rudy Meier (drums). Dentist was formed in 2013, built around the songwriting partnership of Emily and Justin. The pair had been writing songs and performing together in various ways since their first meeting in 2008 at the legendary punk hangout, TGI Friday’s. The band released their self-titled debut album in 2014, which Pandora described as “a deliriously infectious collection of fuzzy, California-styled, indie pop jangle and sun dappled garage rock crunch.”On the strength of their debut, Dentist toured extensively in the Northeast and shared the stage with a variety of national acts, including JEFF the Brotherhood, Laura Stevenson, Television, Screaming Females, Ringo Deathstarr, Mrs. Magician, and more. More recently, the band completed a tour through the American South over to Texas, picking up new fans along the way. Dentist is already planning on touring through summer 2016; in the meantime, they’ll still be hitting their favorite East Coast haunts. Dentist released their sophomore album, Ceilings, this June via Asbury Park’s Little Dickman Records."

Grade: NM/NM (Record/Cover)


A1. Climbed Too Many Trees
A2. Awful
A3. Meet You There (In Delaware)
A4. Over And Over
A5. Body Slam (Move)


B1. Joel
B2. You're A Bore
B3. You Say
B4. Air Vent
B5. Digging Up The Dog