Coco Hames Self-Titled LP (2017)
Coco Hames Self-Titled LP (2017)
Coco Hames Self-Titled LP (2017)
Merge Records

Coco Hames Self-Titled LP (2017)

Precio habitual $13.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Lindsay "Coco" Hames (The Ettes) self-titled album released on Merge Records in 2017, black vinyl. Album shows light wear, cover and insert are in NM/perfect condition (little to no-wear).

Description: "Coco Hames is a skillful debut that explores the softer angles that the Ettes' last effort hinted at, trading in the spark-plug energy of Hames' former band for a more reflective flavor of songwriting. Luckily, her talent and enthusiasm for her craft are as strong as ever."--Exclaim

"[Hames] combines the stately emotionalism of '60s torch singers with the all-caps exuberance of a particularly sharp garage-rock band and the eloquent twang of late-period Replacements."--Uncut Magazine

"Its wide-open sound is full of giant guitars, processed keyboards, and retro beats, suggesting a meeting between Lee Hazelwood and Ennio Morricone at the Brill Building."--Magnet

Grade: M/NM (Cover) / VG+ (Record)


A1. When You Said Goodbye
A2. I Do Love You
A3. I Don't Wanna Go
A4. Long Time Coming
A5. Tennessee Hollow


B1. If You Ain't Mine
B2. You're Calling Me
B3. Tiny Pieces
B4. This House Ain't Home
B5. Dead River