Bow Wow Wow “See Jungle! See Jungle! …” LP (1981)
Bow Wow Wow “See Jungle! See Jungle! …” LP (1981)
Bow Wow Wow “See Jungle! See Jungle! …” LP (1981)
RCA Records

Bow Wow Wow “See Jungle! See Jungle! …” LP (1981)

Precio habitual $17.00 $0.00 Precio unitario por

Details: Bow Wow Wow’s second full release.  Edge, corner + ring wear. VG only for cover. Record is in fantastic shape. There is no lyric booklet: record and record cover (only). 

Description:Malcolm McLaren, of Sex Pistols fame, made teenager Annabella Lwin the centerpiece of his next creation. Backing her with members of Adam & the Ants, they were dubbed Bow Wow Wow and released See Jungle! See Jungle! in 1981. The focus was on style and the music was a mix of dance and new wave always with a heavy nod toward percussion. The results are mixed and you sometimes have the feeling that you are hearing the same song repeated. However, it's difficult not to find yourself drumming your fingers to the frantic beats. Lwin makes sure that you never forget that she's only 15, either through her vocal delivery or her outright declarations (as on "Chihuahua"). The band also serves up an interesting spaghetti Western instrumental on "Orang-outang" and everything falls into place on "Go Wild in the Country," with Lwin's uninhibited shrieks touting the merits of getting away from it all.”—Tom Demalon, AllMusic

Grade: VG (Cover) / NM (Record)


A1. Jungle Boy
A2. Chihuahua 
A3. Sinner, Sinner, Sinner
A4. Mickey Put It Down
A5. (I’m A) TV Savage
A6. Elimination Dancing


B1. Golly! Golly! Go Buddy!
B2. King Kong
B3. Go Wild In The Country
B4. I’m Not A Know-It-All
B5. Why Are Babies So Wise?
B6. Orang-Outang
B7. Hello, Hello Daddy I’ll Sacrifice You