Tune-Yards “sketchy.” LP (2021)
Tune-Yards “sketchy.” LP (2021)
Tune-Yards “sketchy.” LP (2021)
Tune-Yards “sketchy.” LP (2021)
4AD Records

Tune-Yards “sketchy.” LP (2021)

Regular price $20.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Tune-Yards 2021 album released on black vinyl on 4AD Records. New stock, sealed.

Description: 'sketchy.', which includes the singles "hold yourself.", "nowhere, man" and "hypnotized" is out now on 4AD. Unlike the lyrical introspection of previous outing I can feel you creep into my private life, on sketchy. Merrill balances self-inspection and reflection with bombastic rallying cries, reminiscent of the furious tones of early days Tune-Yards. The result is a colourful and joyous record with lyrics that cut to the bone. "I started remembering that people come to us to be entertained, to move, to feel joy. And together, I think, we can wake up.”

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Nowhere, Man
A2. Make It Right
A3. Hypnotized 
A4. Homewrecker
A5. Silence Pt. 1 (When We Say “We”)
A6. Silence Pt. 2 (Who Is “We”?)


B1. Hold yourself.
B2. Sometime
B3. Under Your Lip
B4. My Neighbor 
B5. Be not afraid.