Beths "Future Me Hates Me" CLOUDY GRAPE RE LP (2021)
Beths "Future Me Hates Me" CLOUDY GRAPE RE LP (2021)
Carpark Records

Beths "Future Me Hates Me" CLOUDY GRAPE RE LP (2021)

Regular price $24.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: 2021 repress on Cloudy Grape (purple) of The Beths debut album "Future Me Hates Me," released by Carpark Records (originally released in 2018). New stock, sealed.

Description: "The Beths hail from the vibrant and deeply collaborative music community of Auckland, New Zealand. Lead vocalist and guitarist Elizabeth Stokes met guitarist Jonathan Pearce and bassist Benjamin Sinclair while they were all in bands in high school. While playing underground gigs around Auckland, they befriended drummer Tristan Deck, who joined the group in 2019. Their blend of propulsive, sing-along choruses, four-part vocal arrangements, and wry, introspective lyrics has earned them fans around the world, as well as opening slots for indie rock titans like The Breeders, Pixies, Weezer, and Death Cab for Cutie.  

 After putting out their first EP Warm Blood in 2016, The Beths signed to Carpark Records, who issued their 2018 debut album Future Me Hates Me. The record’s irresistible pop rock hooks drew acclaim from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, NPR, Stereogum, the A.V. Club, and a host of other publications, many of whom listed Future Me Hates Me among their favorite LPs of 2018. The album also made the shortlist for New Zealand’s 2018 Taite Music Prize, and Stokes has twice been nominated for the Silver Scroll Award, New Zealand’s most prestigious songwriting honor. In 2019, The Beths were nominated for five Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards, winning Best Group and Best Alternative Artist."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Great No One
A2. Future Me Hates Me
A3. Uptown Girl
A4. You Wouldn't Like Me
A5. Not Running


B1. Little Death
B2. Happy Unhappy
B3. River Run: Lvl 1
B4. Whatever
B5. Less Than Thou