Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" LP (2018)
Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" LP (2018)

Swearin' "Fallin' In The Sun" LP (2018)

Regular price $18.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Brand new stock, black vinyl, released in October, 2018. Comes with download code. "Swearin' is the kind of band that comes around, at best, once in a decade. Thankfully for us, they've come around twice." - Merge

Description: "While [Fall Into The Sun was] the first release from Swearin’ in five years, [it is] a record that doesn’t try to obscure the passage of time but instead embraces it. “Getting older, your tastes change, and what you want to do changes,” says drummer Jeff Bolt. Those changes, though subtle, are impactful, making Fall into the Sun what Allison Crutchfield calls “the adult Swearin’ album.” It can be seen in songs like “Big Change,” where she says goodbye to Philly and the scene that she came up in, or in “Dogpile,” where Kyle Gilbride offers the line any aging punk can relate to: “By pure dumb luck I’ve gotten where I’m going.” Where Swearin’ used to pummel through their songs, on Fall into the Sun, they bask in what this newfound openness offers." - Merge Records

Grade: M (new stock)


1. Big Change
2. Dogpile
3. Grow Into A Ghost
4. Margaret
5. Stabilize


1. Untitled
2. Trending
3. Oil and Water
4. Smoke Or Steam
5. Anyway
6. Future Hell