Supremes, The "A' Go-Go" LP (1966, Motown)
Supremes, The "A' Go-Go" LP (1966, Motown)
Supremes, The "A' Go-Go" LP (1966, Motown)

Supremes, The "A' Go-Go" LP (1966, Motown)

Regular price $11.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: The Supremes "A' Go-Go" LP (1966, Motown). Previously owned, nice-clean condition, light-medium cover/shelf wear--a fun grouping of tracks on this, their ninth, studio album! 

Description: "Released in 1966 The Supremes A' Go-Go is the ninth studio album released by Motown's the Supremes. It was the first album by an all-female group to reach number one on the Billboard 200 album charts in the United States.

Included are two of the Supremes' top ten Billboard Hot 100 singles—the number-nine hit "Love Is Like an Itching in My Heart" and the number-one hit "You Can't Hurry Love". Also present on the album are covers of songs by the Elgins' ("Put Yourself in My Place"), the Four Tops' ("Baby I Need Your Loving", "I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)", "Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over)"), the Temptations' ("Get Ready"), Martha and the Vandellas' ("Come and Get These Memories") Barrett Strong's ("Money (That's What I Want)"), the Isley Brothers' ("This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)"), Nancy Sinatra's ("These Boots Are Made for Walkin'"), and the McCoys' ("Hang On Sloopy")."

Grade: VG/VG+


A1. Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart
A2. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
A3. You Can't Hurry Love
A4. Shake Me Wake Me (When It's Over)
A5. Baby I Need Your Loving
A6. These Boots Are Made For Walking


B1. I Can't Help Myself
B2. Get Ready
B3. Put Yourself In My Place
B4. Money (That's What I Want)
B5. Come And Get These Memories
B6. Hang On Sloopy