Sacred Paws "Run Around The Sun" CD (2019)
Sacred Paws "Run Around The Sun" CD (2019)
Sacred Paws "Run Around The Sun" CD (2019)
Sacred Paws "Run Around The Sun" CD (2019)
Merge Records

Sacred Paws "Run Around The Sun" CD (2019)

Regular price $13.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Sacred Paws 2019 full-length on Merge Records, released as a fold-out CD digipak. New stock, sealed. Features Glasgow-based Rachel Aggs (Trash Kit, Shopping, Golden Grrrls, etc) and Eilidh Rodgers (Golden Grrrls, Lucky Luke).

Description: "Sacred Paws have a natural inclination not to take things too seriously. You can hear it all the way through a conversation with its two members, guitarist Rachel Aggs and drummer Eilidh Rodgers, punctuated by rolls of giggles and thoughtful pauses, and you can hear it in the light touch they bring to their music, a jangly blend of indie-pop full of fizzing world rhythms and bright horns.

Run Around the Sun brims with upbeat reflections on growing up and looking back. Shimmering guitar riffs dance between snappy beats and swooning melodies that will have crowds committing to far more than a simple head-bob. “I think we’d get bored if it was too slow,” Eilidh says. “We’d never want to play something live that people couldn’t dance to. It would feel really strange to us. It’s kind of the whole point.”--Merge

Grade: M (new stock, sealed)


1. The Conversation
2. Almost It
3. Life's Too Short
4. Shame On Me
5. What's So Wrong
6. How Far
7. Is This Real
8. Write This Down
9. Brush Your Hair
10. Other Side